River Region Art Awards

River Region Art Association honors individuals, businesses, and organizations that have made outstanding contributions to the arts in in the Louisiana parishes of Ascension, Assumption, Iberville, Livingston, St. Charles, St. James, and St. John.

2013 Award Winners

  • Lifetime Membership Award – Betty Hutchinson
  • Artist of the Year – Diane Tygier
  • Docent of the Year – L. J. Mayers
  • Teacher of the Year – Kathy Bourgeois
  • Volunteer of the Year – John “Pops” Eiswirth